Finally out of the Stone Age

So, for reasons still beyond my understanding, my wife and I each got a cell phone. Sure it could come in handy, but I have to get used to owning one first. For the most part, it just sits at home on my nightstand. The other part about just getting a new cell phone is no one calls. Nobody knows my number so that REALLY makes it feel like a waste of space in my pocket when I do remember to take it with me. Actually, scratch that. I do get a lot of phone calls. Unfortunately, they are usually hospitals calling for this girl named Shelley, or text messages sent at midnight asking if Shell is still awake. “I wasn’t awake…until my phone started beeping!” So, I can’t even give this number out to anyone until I get it changed to one that is exclusively for me. Considering I don’t even take the phone with me half the time, you can see getting a new phone number is low on my priority list. Until then, I guess I’ll just keep taking messages for Shelley…

