Valentine’s Day Weekend

Sorry for the delay…I chalk it up to two things. First, (and I won’t bore you with the technical side of things) I was waiting on Google to deliver a few of the things it promised. Now everything is up and running smoothly. Second, blogging is hard. I value your time, and your visits, so I don’t want to waste your time by writing anything too mundane or idiotic, so it’s hard to come up with something to write…BUT all that aside, now that the site is fully functional, I should be updating it daily (semi-daily) 🙂

Yesterday the fam and I went to the Cleveland Zoo. Yes it is twenty degrees here and yes, we just got another huge snowstorm, but don’t worry, this was inside the rainforest exhibit where it was a humid 80 degrees! It was the ‘Princess and the Frog’ event, a shameless marketing ploy for the recent Disney movie, where the kids can dress up like princesses or princes or frogs and come and see frogs and other animals. Pax was obviously less than thrilled, since he didn’t want to dress up and just stayed in the stroller the whole time. But Ella loved it! She wore her tiara and carried her septer around all day. She was really interested in the animals this time too, which was great because we took her to the San Diego Zoo last year and she wasn’t as into the Panda bear as I was 🙂 We saw bats and monkeys and procupines and snakes and frogs and birds. The most exciting for me was the worlds largest rodent. Picture a guinea pig but two feet tall and weighing around 80 pounds. (Ever seen the movie, Princess Bride??? yeah, it was exactly like that…) But Ella loved the crocodile most of all. It was in a huge tank and you could see underwater. Everytime it swam by, Ella said, “Hi!” and tried to touch it’s hands. We ate in the food court which was a madhouse. I think every mom with toddlers and crying babies went to this thing yesterday. But Ella also like dancing at the Radio Disney station, so all in all I think it was a great success.

Now I just have to figure out how to post pictures inside a post…

