Dealing with "my" past?

Have you ever ‘googled’ yourself? Most people might come up with some random references to their Facebook account, maybe a comment they posted on a blog with their name in it, maybe some high school reunion website or something along those lines. That’s what I thought would happened to me, but to my surprise I have a very sordid past.

Apparently there are at least a dozen couples out there who are furious with me for scamming them out of their money. You see, someone posing as ME, using MY name pretended to be a modelling agent for kids. He would promise parents all kind of exposure for their kids, and even show them ads that appeared to be real. Then, once the parents paid up (about $500 bucks a pop from the rip off reports) he skipped town and the company he started went out of business.

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies to anyone reading this blog who was ripped off from this scam artist, but rest assured it was not ME! Rather, it was some low life who felt it necessary to drag my name through the mud and forever stamp “Con artist!” to my name. I hope this never haunts me. I heard that more and more employers are looking online at their prospective employees, I don’t want someone to think they might be hiring a wanted man!

So again, I’m sorry if you were ripped off. I would never do that. I feel ashamed that my name is even attached to something like that. And everyone reading this blog better go right now and check their own “google record” to clear anything up that might be a little shady. Let me know if you have anything that tops this in your searching. I’d be curious to know if this has happened to anyone else!

