Budgeting is hard

Now that I have had my epiphany about how easy it is to make a budget, I am starting to realize that sticking to a budget is hard. Already there have been several things that have come up that have put us to the test. It’s hard to say no to things that you are used to getting/doing just
because of some self imposed limit you’ve set in a certain area… On top of that, expenses come up that you didn’t budget for, so you have to forget about other things that you were planning on getting/doing in order to pay for dumb stuff like car repairs. Stupid headlight. I realize though that going through this now may be difficult in the short term but will be well worth it in the long run. I just have to keep my perspective in check, and realize that I don’t always need what I want, when I want it. It’s good to have a little self restraint I suppose. And eventually we’ll have our credit card debt paid off, we’ll be able to save some money and who knows, maybe someday I will be able to have both my minivan and my Ferrari?

