Priorities?

Oh, the week it’s been…

Work has been like a two year old that is clinging to my leg, constantly repeating my name. The demands this week have been more than any other week so far. Last night I started at 7:30 and didn’t leave until 5:45. that’s not including the commute to downtown.

Ministry has been like an unexpected visit from an old friend. I would love to spend the time with them, it’s something I know I would enjoy. Sometimes it’s just not convenient timing.

Church felt like a doctor’s appointment. I know it’s good for me, so I carve out the time. But with all the other things going on in life, I’m tempted to just stay home and rest, thinking, maybe that will make me feel better.

And where is my family in all of this? My gracious wife understands, I saw her for all of an hour yesterday. And the rest of this week has been filled with deacon’s meetings, or church business meetings or vet appointments or pediatrician appointments. Yeah, blogging is going to have to take a backseat this week. Sorry!

The upside? Our church voted to call a youth pastor! So I am looking forward to supporting Chris and Emily when they arrive.

Ok, time to go. My two year old is tugging at my pant leg again.

One Reply to “Priorities?”

Comments are closed.