Welcome to LeeBodenmiller, WordPress Edition

“Lee, you’ve just created your first WordPress blog. What are you going to do next?”

For 17 consecutive years after the Superbowl, Disney ran an ad that asked the victorious players the simple question, “What are you going to do next?” and the repy, as ridiculous as it may seem was an enthusiastic, “I’m going to Disney World!” Now imagine a 300 pound NFL superstar riding It’s a Small World After All or the Flying Dumbo’s and you can see why this was such a great ad campaign.

But to celebrate the grand opening of my WordPress blog, Erica, Ella and I are truly going to Disney World. (O.K. it’s not really because of my blog) The real reason is because kids under 3 years old are free, so we need to get down there before this July and Erica found some amazing airfare tickets!

I hope you enjoy the new layout. I look forward to getting your feedback from the rating system below all the posts. In fact, if you miss my blog while I’m gone, maybe this would be a good time to reflect on some of the older posts and rate the ones that were your favorites! I should be back on the blogging train Wednesday with lots of Disney/Orlando photos (if I don’t forget the camera battery charger that is!) By the way, did you know that Disney usually arranged to have the sports star from the commercial actually visit Disney the next day? Have a great weekend!

3 Replies to “Welcome to LeeBodenmiller, WordPress Edition”

  1. Hi Lee,

    Let me know when you’re down here, and I’ll take you guys out to dinner one evening. Hope you guys have a great time at Disney!

    Chris

    Like

Comments are closed.