Just checking in

Efforts are under way to prepare for the house appraisal tomorrow.  I haven’t been able to blog at my usual midnight hour because for the past week I’ve been painting, caulking, taping, mudding, sanding, cutting, or whatever else for this appraisal until about 1 AM.

So I just wanted to post to say that I’m still alive, just really anxious that this goes well.  Depending on how much my house is valued for will depend how much we can cash out in the refinance for a few home repairs and for the adoption.

Wednesday between 1 and 2 in the afternoon, this person will be making a determination that will forever affect my life.  I am exhausted, and truly feel that there is nothing else I could have done to prepare for this.  It is what it is.  It’s in God’s hands now (and always has been) whatever they come back with we will just have to wait and see.

Time to crash…

