Dad Blog Prediction

If 2010 was the Year of the Dad Blogger. I think 2011 will be the Year of the Commenting Dad Blogger.

It has taken some months for everyone to get their blogs going and find their voice and figure out how to balance work family and blogging.  Now that I no longer feel the need to blog every. single. day.  and that I have found a group of dads on twitter, I find it equally important to communicate and interact with other bloggers of the same stripe.  I think naturally in blogging people need to network, so if this year was the year dads started blogging, I think next year will be the year we talk less, listen more and comment on what other dads are saying to truly encourage each other and build up this great online community.

What do you think?

6 Replies to “Dad Blog Prediction”

  1. so if this year was the year dads started blogging,

    What about the dad bloggers who have been blogging for years. Are we supposed to ignore their years of toiling for nothing. 😉

    Like

    1. Yeah, that came out wrong. Guys like you have blazed the trail for sure, I think this statement came from my naive experience having just become a dad blogger myself this year and the fact that I think the original prediction had something to do with the influx of daddy bloggers. You are ahead of the curve my friend!

      Like

Comments are closed.