Apparently I was Right

So, I guess no one really did think that last video was funny.  Oh well.  Blogging is sometimes weird like that.  People lurk in the shadows and read but never really interact with you.  It’s one of the things I hate about blogging.  I’ve been kinda mourning the fact that I no longer write my thoughts down in my journal, which I used to do all the time.  Now I blog them to share with the world, then the world comes by and reads them and leaves without saying a word.  Sometimes it makes me wonder, “What does the world think of me?”  But enough of that.

Posted today at G M T W on Lent and sacrifice.  Kinda heavy for a Friday I guess, sorry about that.

Also, just a note about the Ordinary Hero fundraiser, apparently the shirt sizes run a little small, so if you are thinking about getting one, go a size up just to be safe.  That’s over at Macy’s page.

And I don’t mind if you lurk and read, I’d rather have that than nothing at all!  Last week I reached 5,000 views on this blog which is way more than I thought would ever read this stuff, especially considering it isn’t very funny.  So thanks for hanging in there on the days that I seem to just post whatever!   Like today.

One last thing, I’m hoping to do a post soon about the pictures that didn’t make it onto the blog, I’ve come across some really good one’s lately so come back for that!  Have a good weekend!

3 Replies to “Apparently I was Right”

  1. I confess I am a lurker who never leaves comments. But I faithfully read your blogs…love them. I love reading about you and your family. And I love reading about the journey you are on regardng Macy. You are an encouragement to us all, young and “OLD” 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m glad you decided to come out of the shadows! Erica and I really appreciate the encouragement you give us, too. We know you are also very excited about our adoption and are praying for us. And Erica’s jaw almost hit the floor last night when she saw what you dropped off at our house!

      Like

  2. I was going to comment that Pax was having a growth spurt on your photo of the gallon of milk with the bottle top… it made me chuckle.

    Like

Comments are closed.