One Year Later…

One thought has impressed me more than any other this New Year: How much my kids have changed in such a short amount of time.

I’ve been looking back at what I wrote from last year and reliving the moments, Christmas, sledding, playing in the snow.  I’ve been scrolling through old photos.  Both of my kids have changed so much.  Pax was a wily one year old with a bad haircut and Ella was a three year old who was learning how to talk.

2010
2011
2010
2011

One year changes so much, doesn’t it?

2010
2011

This isn’t a resolution really as much as a revelation.  My kids are changing. Not just physically, they talk different, think different, and engage with me differently, too.  I want to be constantly learning about how best to interact with them.  This is the year that Ella will turn 5 and go to Kindergarten!  Pax will be 3 and he’s already talking and acting more like a big kid.  And hopefully this will be the year Macy will finally be home.  I can’t believe it is already 2012…

What does 2012 have in store for you and your family?

3 Replies to “One Year Later…”

  1. Happy New Year to you and your family Lee. Beautiful kids you have there, and yes, growing up so much in the last year.

    Hopefully, 2012 will bring a second child into our home.

    Like

    1. I’m hoping the same thing, for us both to get referrals this year and grow our families through adoption. I’ll be checking your blog for any updates, and I’ll be praying for you guys as you wait.

      Like

Comments are closed.